My So-Called Second Life

Ok, really, that’s far too obvious a title. That said, here’s my report on one of those MMPORPGs that the kids are all playing these days:

I downloaded Second Life yesterday, just to see what all the fuss is about. After spending about an hour wandering around, I can confidently say that I have no idea.

I mean, I get World of Warcraft: You go and kill things. In Second Life, so far, basically, you…go shopping. Hmmm.

More to come, after I’ve taken a trip to the virtual mall.

Leave a Reply

