Anne Hathaway Wants You to Know She Has Been Hurt Before

From N’Gai’s Tumblr:

“I was kind of afraid of Obama the first time I saw him. I thought, ‘I’ve been burned by guys like you before.’ I’ve been burned by politicians before that I wanted to believe in and just didn’t live up to it. And I was afraid to trust him and I was afraid to have hope when I first kind of became aware of him. It was around the time that he gave his speech on race that I just said ‘I can’t deny how I feel about you, Barack Obama. I want you to be the president. I want you in the White House.”
–Actress Anne Hathaway, describing the romantic comedy-like process by which she finally came to support Democratic presidential nominee Barack Obama. Does Scarlett Johansson realize that she’s got serious competition for the political heart of Michelle’s man?

Um, maybe she should have been a little more afraid to trust before now

Leave a Reply

