4 Comments on Today in Awesome: Life Goes to Kansas

  1. Suzy Spellicy // January 19, 2010 at 10:55 pm // Reply

    Thank you for posting this photo. This is a picture of my grandparents. It led me to the other photos by Life. I saw pictures of my great grandfather and my great uncle. There were also some pics of my mom as a young girl. This was amazing.

  2. Really? That’s amazing! So glad you saw this. It really makes me miss Kansas.

  3. Diane Spellicy // January 20, 2010 at 9:56 pm // Reply

    Thank you for posting the Life magazine photos of my family. They truly are awesome.I cannot thank you enough. There’s no place like home, right?
    My amazing cousin Sarah found your wonderful collection. Kudos to her, too.

  4. Linda Strick // January 21, 2010 at 11:19 am // Reply

    I am wondering if there is a way to obtain the story that was written when these photos were taken. Do you know who I would contact? Since the article was not published, it would be fun to read what the writer wrote. It was wonderful seeing photos of my husband’s family so many years ago.

Leave a Reply

